-Web Editors
-Time Zones

USA Time Zones

USA Time Zones
Hawaii Aleutian Is. Alaska Pacific Arizona Mountain Central Indiana Eastern
08:07 09:07 10:07 11:07 11:07 12:07 13:07 13:07 14:07
EDT Eastern Daylight Saving Time UTC-4
EST Eastern Standard Time UTC-5
CDT Central Daylight Saving Time UTC-5
CST Central Standard Time UTC-6
MDT Mountain Daylight Saving Time UTC-6
MST Mountain Standard Time UTC-7
PDT Pacific Daylight Saving Time UTC-7
PST Pacific Standard Time UTC-8
AKDT Alaska Standard Daylight Saving Time UTC-8
AKST Alaska Standard Time UTC-9
ALDT Aleutian Islands Daylight Time UTC-9
ALST Aleutian Islands Standard Time UTC-10
HST Hawaiian Standard Time UTC-10
Under legislation enacted in 1986, Daylight Saving Time (DST) in the USA
  • begins at 2 a.m. on the first Sunday of April and
  • ends at 2 a.m. on the last Sunday of October
For most countries of western Europe DST:
  • begins at 1 a.m. GMT on the last Sunday of March and
  • ends at 1 a.m. GMT on the last Sunday of October
Observance of DST elsewhere in the world is highly variable. See Worldwide DST for more information.

For the USA that means DST begins at 02:00 (local time) April 2, 2000 and ends at 02:00 (local time) October 29, 2000.

Indiana, Arizona, and Hawaii do not observe DST, rather, they are "absorbed" into their surronding time zones when Savings/Standard times occur.